This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

Legacy Charter High School Varsity Soccer and Legacy Middle School Soccer

Soccer Photo Gallery

Coach Niel Tate PhotoWe will be entering our 5th year as a soccer program this year. We are looking forward to this season as we expand our program. Last year we added a Middle School program in the fall and a JV program in the winter. This year the JV program will be replaced with our first Girls' Varsity team! Coach Niel Tate will be the head coach. The girls' team will not be eligible for post-season play this year. The boys will again be competing as an FHSAA 1A, Region 1, District 4 Boys Varsity soccer team this year. We welcome both boys and girls to try out for the teams in October. Both teams will participate in the SSAC League this year. If we finish in the top two teams in our division then we will be in the playoffs. Our division consists of Legacy, Windermere Prep, Mt. Dora Christian, and CFCA (boys only).

Our Varsity boys' soccer team is led by Coach David Hill. Coach Hill has many years of coaching experience and teaches high school science as well. 

  • Girls 1st practice date: Oct. 16th
  • Boys 1st practice date: Oct. 23rd
Boys Playing soccer
Soccer team in action

2017-18 Girls' Varsity Soccer Schedule

Girls Soccer Team

Visit MAXPREPS.com for updates, schedules, scores & statistics for your team.

Dates Day Game Time Location Opponent Score W/L
10-16-2017 Monday 3:30 Calvary First day of practice    
11-7-2017 Tuesday 6:00 Away Cornerstone Charter    
11-10-2017 Friday 3:30 Away Windermere Prep    
11-13-2017 Tuesday 4:30 Away Forest Lake Academy    
11-17-2017 Friday 4:00 Away Mt. Dora Christian    
11-28-2017 Tuesday 3:30 Away Foundation    
12-1-2017 Friday 4:00 Away Crooms    
12-5-2017 Tuesday 5:00 Away Lake Mary Prep    
12-8-2017 Friday 5:00 Away Circle Christian    
12-12-2017 Tuesday 4:00 Away Geneva    
12-14-2017 Thursday 4:00 Away ICS    
12-19-2017 Tuesday 5:00 Away Jones HS    
1-5-2018 Friday     SSAC    
1-9-2018 Tuesday 4:00 Away Cornerstone Charte    
1-11-2018 Thursday 6:00 Away Lake Mary Prep    
1-12-2018 Friday     SSAC    
1-13-2018 Saturday     SSAC    
1-16-2018 Tuesday          
1-19-2018 Friday 5 PM Away Jones HS    

2017-18 Boys' Varsity Soccer Schedule

Visit MAXPREPS.com for updates, schedules, scores & statistics for your team.

Date Day Location Opponent Game time Score W/L
10/23/2017 Monday Calvary First day of practice 2:45    
11/6/2017 Tuesday A pre-season tournament 4:00    
11/10/2017 Friday A pre-season tournament 4:00    
11/13/2017 Monday H Pepin Academies 4:00    
11/14/2017 Tuesday A Windermere Prep 3:30    
11/17/2017 Friday A Mt. Dora Christian 6:00    
11/28/2016 Tuesday H Foundation Academy 3:30    
12/01/2017 Friday H Faith Christian 4:00    
12/05/2017 Tuesday A Lake Mary Prep 7:00    
12/072017 Thursday A CFCA 4:00    
12/08/2017 Friday A Circle Christian 7:00    
12/12/2017 Tuesday A Geneva 6:00    
12/14/2017 Thursday A ICS 6:00    
12/19/2017 Tuesday H OCP 3:30    
12/21/2017 Thursday     3:30    
1/05/2018 Friday   District make-up      
1/9/2018 Tuesday A Cornerstone Charter 6:00    
1/12/2018 Friday   SSAC      
1/16/2018 Tuesday H TFA 4:00    
1/19/2018 Friday   SSAC      
1/20/2018 Saturday   SSAC      
1/22/2018 Monday A Forest Lake Academy 5:00    
1/26/20168 Friday H Crooms 4:00    
1/29/2018 Monday   District Quarter-finals 4:00    
1/31/2018 Wednesday A (Geneva) District Semi-finals      
2/2/2018 Friday A (Geneva) District Finals 6:00    

2017 Middle School Soccer Schedule

Dates Day Game Time Location Opponent  
8/31/2017 Thursday 4:00 Away Geneva 7-0 W
9/18/2017 Monday 4:30 Home Holy Cross Lutheran Academy 1-0 W forfeit
9/21/2017 Thursday 5:00 Home Circle 4-5 L
9/26/2017 Tuesday 4:00 Away Faith 2-3 L
9/27/2017 Wednesday 3:30 Home ICS 2-2 T
9/29/2017 Friday 4:00 Home Kingsway 2-2 T
10/3/2017 Tuesday 4:00 Away St. Lukes 2-3 L
10/5/2017 Thursday 4:30 Away Holy Cross Lutheran Academy rained out
10/6/17 Friday 4:00 Home Kingsway 2-1 W

Kingsway, ICS, St. Lukes, Circle, Faith

Soccer goalkeeper Picture